Malaysia Airlines / SriLankan Airlines Expands Codeshare Service from late-Feb 2014

SriLankan Airlines and Malaysia Airlines in late-February 2014 expanded their codeshare agreement, which covers Europe, South Asia, Asia and Australia. The following is the current codeshare routes.

Malaysia Airlines operated by SriLankan Airlines
Colombo – Karachi *
Colombo – Kuala Lumpur
Colombo – Male
Colombo – Rome *

SriLankan Airlines operated by Malaysia Airlines
Kuala Lumpur – Adelaide *
Kuala Lumpur – Brisbane *
Kuala Lumpur – Colombo
Kuala Lumpur – Hanoi *
Kuala Lumpur – Ho Chi Minh *
Kuala Lumpur – Jakarta
Kuala Lumpur – Langkawi *
Kuala Lumpur – Melbourne
Kuala Lumpur – Penang *
Kuala Lumpur – Perth *
Kuala Lumpur – Sydney

* New codeshare route in effect since late-February 2014

Share this article

Download Can tourism ever be sustainable?

Exploring how airlines and destinations are working together to help balance social and environmental concerns with the economic benefits of tourism.

Download White Paper