Southwest Airlines Service Changes from August 2016

Southwest Airlines today has extended its operational schedule into fall 2016, effective 07AUG16. Planned service expansion in Fall season as follow.

NEW Routes:
Baltimore/Washington – Sacramento 1 daily
Ft. Lauderdale – Nassau 1 daily
Los Angeles – Pittsburgh 1 daily
Milwaukee – San Diego 1 daily
Nashville – Charlotte 1 daily
Portland OR – Burbank 1 daily
Portland OR – Ontario 1 daily

Planned service increase:
Dallas Love Field – Phoenix Addition of 6th daily flight
Dallas Love Field – San Antonio Addition of 11th daily flight
Denver – Los Angeles Addition of 8th daily flight
Denver – Nashville Addition of 5th daily flight
Ft. Lauderdale – Nashville Addition of 3rd daily flight
Los Angeles – Nashville Addition of 3rd daily flight

Following seasonal routes being extended beyond August 2016:
Ft. Lauderdale – Kansas City 1 daily
Ft. Lauderdale – Pittsburgh 1 daily
Houston Hobby – Portland OR 1 daily
Houston Hobby – Seattle 6 weekly
Kansas City – Seattle 1 daily
San Diego – St. Louis 1 daily