Aeroflot expands China Southern codeshare to Oceania in NW17

Aeroflot Russian Airlines in Northern winter 2017/18 season plans to extend its network coverage to Australia and New Zealand, through expanded codeshare agreement with Skyteam member China Southern. From 30OCT17, Aeroflot’s SU-coded flight numbers will appear on following routes.

AEROFLOT operated by China Southern
Guangzhou – Auckland
Guangzhou – Melbourne
Guangzhou – Sydney

Service to Auckland is available for booking. Melbourne and Sydney currently not available. This would mark the return of Aeroflot’s presence in Australia through codesharing.