Sri Lanka Tourism logo

Sri Lanka Tourism

  • Type: Tourism Authority

About Us

SRI LANKA TOURISM consists of four government entities established to promote, monitor, regulate and educate the Sri Lanka tourism industry.

  • Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority (SLTDA)

SLTDA is the official government institution tasked with regularizing the tourism industry in the country, while establishing, positioning, and developing Sri Lanka as a leading destination for international visitors. SLTDA is responsible for tapping into Sri Lanka's natural potential to expand and enhance its tourism offering while benefiting investors and supporting communities, in a sustainable manner. 

  • Sri Lanka Tourism Promotions Bureau (SLTPB) 

Sri Lanka Tourism Promotions Bureau was established under the Tourism Act. No. 38 of 2005 of the Parliament of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka. The bureau plays a key role in promoting and marketing Sri Lanka as a tourist and travel destination both locally & globally.

  • Sri Lanka Convention Bureau (SLCB)

Sri Lanka Convention Bureau is the Government arm established under the Tourism Act 38 Of 2005, for the development Of the Meetings Industry in Sri Lanka. which is functioning under the Ministry of Tourism

Sri Lanka Convention Bureau (SLCB) continued its work enhancing and tapping into opportunities for Sri Lanka as a sought-after MICE venue in the global market. The activities of the Bureau included liaising with the industry and institutions connected with MICE tourism.

  • Sri Lanka Institute of Tourism & Hotel Management (SLITHM) 

The Sri Lanka Institute of Tourism & Hotel Management (SLITHM) is the only Government approved premier Institute in Sri Lanka, which was established to train young men and women for the Hospitality and Travel Industry