Virgin Australia Expands Air New Zealand Domestic Codeshare Service from Oct 2013

Virgin Australia from October 2013 expands codeshare operation with Air New Zealand, covering additional 18 routes within Domestic New Zealand. New codeshare routes as follow.

Auckland – Hamilton
Auckland – Rotorua
Christchurch – Hamilton
Christchurch – Napier
Christchurch – New Plymouth
Christchurch – Nelson
Christchurch – Palmerston North
Christchurch – Paraparumu
Christchurch – Rotorua
Christchurch – Tauranga
Palmerston North – Hamilton
Palmerston North – Nelson
Wellington – Napier
Wellington – New Plymouth
Wellington – Nelson
Wellington – Palmerstron North
Wellington – Rotorua
Wellington – Whangarei

Number of codeshare routes operated by Air New Zealand and Air New Zealand link increases to 67.