Air New Zealand Resumes Codeshare Partnership with Singapore Airlines Group from Jan 2015

Air New Zealand starting 06JAN15 will resume codeshare operation with Singapore Airlines Group, as the new joint-venture/codeshare partnership begins on this date. NZ code will be placed on Singapore Airlines service between New Zealand and Singapore, as well as beyond Singapore to Europe, South Africa and South East Asia.

NZ code will also appear on SilkAir service to South East Asia.

Air New Zealand operated by Singapore Airlines
Singapore – Auckland
Singapore – Bandar Seri Begawan
Singapore – Bangkok
Singapore – Barcelona
Singapore – Christchurch
Singapore – Colombo
Singapore – Copenhagen
Singapore – Denpasar
Singapore – Dubai
Singapore – Frankfurt
Singapore – Hanoi
Singapore – Ho Chi Minh City
Singapore – Istanbul Ataturk
Singapore – Jakarta
Singapore – Johannesburg
Singapore – Kuala Lumpur
Singapore – Manila
Singapore – Milan Malpensa – Barcelona
Singapore – Moscow Domodedovo
Singapore – Munich – Manchester
Singapore – Rome
Singapore – Surabaya
Singapore – Zurich

Air New Zealand operated by SilkAir
Singapore – Balikpapan
Singapore – Bandung
Singapore – Cebu
Singapore – Chiang Mai
Singapore – Da Nang
Singapore – Darwin
Singapore – Davao
Singapore – Kalibo
Singapore – Koh Samui
Singapore – Kota Kinabalu
Singapore – Langkawi
Singapore – Lombok
Singapore – Makassar/Ujung Padang
Singapore – Manado
Singapore – Medan
Singapore – Palembang
Singapore – Pekanbaru
Singapore – Penang
Singapore – Phnom Penh
Singapore – Phuket
Singapore – Semarang
Singapore – Siem Reap
Singapore – Yogjakarta

In addition, Airline Route on 23SEP14 reported Air New Zealand’s schedule for Auckland – Singapore service from 06JAN15. Auckland departure on 06JAN15 will be operating as NZ088 instead of NZ282. This has been corrected, except the email newsletter content.

In addition, Singapore Airlines will place SQ code on following Air New Zealand Pacific Islands service:
Auckland – Nadi
Auckland – Norfolk Island
Auckland – Port Vila
Auckland – Rarotonga
Auckland – Tongatapu
Brisbane – Norfolk Island
Sydney – Norfolk Island
Sydney – Rarotonga