Aruba Airport Authority N.V. logo

Aruba Airport Authority N.V.

  • PAX: 1,902,067

IASC Award of Excellence awarded to Aruba Airport's very own!

The Islands’ Airport Safety Committee (IASC) is a group of specialists from Aerodromes in Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Bonaire, Curaςao, St. Maarten, Saba and Suriname providing guidance on all aspects of operational safety at Aerodromes. IASC's mission is to raise safety standards in the Caribbean region to a higher level by auditing all participating Aerodromes on operational safety according to ICAO standards & recommended practices.

At every IASC's Conference, the IASC Award of Excellence is awarded to an IASC member (current or past) who contributed to the organization by his or her exemplary performance, superior accomplishment, community involvement, consistent professionalism, effective leadership, financial sponsorship, chairman assistance, updating IASC documentation or extraordinary hospitality.

Annually the IASC Board, consisting of seven delegation Heads, nominate candidates for this prestigious award and the winner is revealed during the IASC Conference. AAA is proud to share that AAA's Safety & Security Compliance Officer Mr. Jonathan Hoepel was awarded with the IASC Award of Excellence 2019 in recognition for his extraordinary contribution and performance.